Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks and Everything We Know
APK Games

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks and Everything We Know

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks and Everything We Know

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks and Everything We Know

It’s been over a decade since Nintendo released a new Metroid Prime entry. However, Metroid’s popularity hasn’t waned. The recently released Metroid Dread proved that Samus could move units on Nintendo Switch by a bucketload. It’s been a while since Nintendo announced they would add a fourth entry in this sub-series at E3 2017. We’ve seen very little about the long-awaited Prime series sequel, and we don’t have many details. Here’s what we know so far about Metroid Prime4.

You can make this whatever you like, but Retro Studios, the Metroid Prime 4 developer, has updated its Twitter profile banner to include some new artwork. Although the game has been delayed a few times, could this be a sign of progress? We sure hope so. Nintendo has confirmed that a new Direct presentation will air tomorrow, February 9. The presentation will begin at 2pm PT/ 5pm ET/ 10PM GMT/ 11pm CET. It’s expected that it will last approximately 40 minutes.

Mike Wikan, a former Retro Studios designer, provided new details about the Metroid Prime Trilogy and explained Nintendo’s larger involvement. We were told that Trilogy was subject to “hundreds, hundreds, and hundreds” text editing. This was done to make it fit into Metroid’s universe.

VentureBeat’s Jeff Grubb stated that Nintendo was holding off on the Trilogy’s release due to limited quality assurance resources and to align it with Metroid Prime 4’s release. Read more

The Metroid Dread’s unveil was held at Nintendo’s E3 2021 conference. However, Retro Studios advised that they are “working hard” to develop Metroid Prime 4. Shinya Takahashi said that he confirmed.

New documents from Epic v. Apple’s trial revealed that Microsoft believed Metroid Prime 4 would release in holiday 2020. This was alongside Legend of Zelda: Breath Of The Wild 2, Bayonetta 3 and Shin Megami Tensei V. Learn more.

Metroid Prime 4, Release Date, Leaks and Everything We Know
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top