How To Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs)

How To Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs)

How To Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs)

How To Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs)


Few anime has experienced as remarkable an overnight success as Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba has. Famed for its stunning animation and intense action scenes, which even converted viewers with no prior interest in anime into first-time viewers, Demon Slayer quickly broke records of viewing figures; many viewers even switched over. Simply stated: It is fantastic; newcomers should consider placing an order of Demon Slayer watch orders to experience it too!

Demon Slayer is one of the more straightforward anime shows out there, following Tanjiro and his sister who’s become an imp. Together they seek revenge against whoever murdered their family by enrolling in the Demon Slayer Corps to build strength before joining Zenitsu and Inosuke who become fellow prospective Demon Slayers and fast become close allies in Tanjiro’s journey against demons.

Are You Thinking about Watching Demon Slayer in Order? Below is how it should go down:
Recommended Demon Slayer Watch Order and Arcs Here’s our recommended order to watch Demon Slayer, including which manga arcs they adapt from in case you decide to read through all the source material afterwards.

Demon Slayer Season 1 and Season 2 both featured Mugen Train Arcs; Final Selection Arc (Kidnapper’s Bog Arc), Asakusa Arcs, Tsuzumi Mansion Arcs and Mount Natagumo Arcs were featured as rehabilitation training arches as well. Mugen Train Arc (Mugen Train Arc), Entertainment District Arc and To the Swordsmith Village Arcs provided additional entertainment value in particular arcs of both seasons respectively.
Demon Slayer Season 3 (Swordsmith Village Arc).


Demon Slayer currently follows an easy watch order; each release appears chronologically. Some viewers, however, may become disoriented due to Mugen Train movie covering similar ground as Season 2.

Mugen Train movie covers its entire titular arc and should serve as your sole viewing source, however the first seven episodes of Demon Slayer: Season 2 are an alternate viewing method that recompiles this movie into individual episodes – though most episodes focus more on Flame Hashira Kyojuro Rengoku than in previous seasons of Demon Slayer; it is recommended to watch only episode one before moving forward to episode eight (‘Sound Hashira Tengen Uzui) as this marks the start of Entertainment District Arc.

Demon Slayer – To the Swordsmith Village is another movie which compiles Seasons 2-2 and 3 together into a single feature film, providing viewers a way to watch it while staying true to its story arcs. However, those looking for just watching the show could essentially skip over this part completely and focus on watching its episodes alone.

Order Your Demon Slayer OVA Watch Online Today.

Demon Slayer also boasts two OVAs that can be watched online.

Kimetsu Gakuen: Valentine-hen is a five-part OVA following Zenitsu through high school as he attempts to find himself a Valentine despite not much luck in this department. Tanjiro teams up with Zenitsu to gather some romantic wisdom from members of Kimetsu Academy (members of Demon Slayer Corps).

The quirky spin-off series is non-canon, so no particular order of watching should apply; though for maximum comprehension it would probably be best to catch it after Season 1.

Where Can I Watch Demon Slayer Online

All current Demon Slayer anime episodes can be watched online and via services like Prime Video and Google TV:

Demon Slayer: Season 1 can be watched for free on Crunchyroll, Funimation and Netflix.

Demon Slayer: Mugen Train can be found both on Crunchyroll and Funimation platforms.

Demon Slayer: Season 2 can be watched on Crunchyroll, Funimation and Hulu.

Demon Slayer: Season 3 will debut sometime between 2023-2024 on Crunchyroll and will be streaming.

How To Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top